"The attention of the heart, the desire to please"

Serving is a high-precision job: the Catering team nevertheless keeps a low profile and is efficient. "We are an interface," explains David Heuzé, Director of Dining. Between the chef and his brigade, and the Campus guests, we intervene on all services related to food. In other words, the service." For 2016, this translated into more than 250,000 covers for 45,000 participants.

A team always at your service

"While the catering department brings together 16 permanent employees, some events have required up to 75 extras," explains Marie Tota, assistant to the director. "Such a team implies flawless organization and a real sense of discipline, and in our business there is a very precise distribution of roles to ensure an extremely high quality service," adds Maxime Fonteneaud, dining room manager.

The art of flexibility

Each event has its own organization. David Heuzé specifies "to tell the truth, we are everywhere it is necessary, at any time of the day." This is one of the strengths of the Campus, it never imposes, always proposes...All the places can be invested: the Castle and its restaurant rooms, the Forum and its mezzanines, the terraces, the Normandy Farm and even ephemeral structures. Not to mention off-site events such as the Grandes Écuries de Chantilly!

Tailor-made...

The hours dedicated to the meals are very scenic moments and contribute to the success of the seminar. The team remembers the animation broadcast on the facade of the Castle, where the highlight of the show was the giant cake coming out of the image to find the real world. "We also remember the 3 by 4 meter plant cake served to the guests, a feat that has engraved our memories." We can also not fail to mention last summer and the Garden Party at the Normandy Farm that brought together more than 500 guests in a guinguette spirit, food trucks to support.

The desire to please...

Customer satisfaction is of course the team's watchword. "For that, we have to work upstream, be attentive, flexible, but also know how to share our expertise." Then, the execution must be perfect. The moments of restoration, whether in the morning, at lunch, during breaks or in the evening, are moments of conviviality, of very important sharing. It is often where misunderstandings are resolved, agreements are sealed, and friendships are forged or strengthened. This is why room service is a job where the sense of observation is important: "Knowing how not to interrupt a conversation or on the contrary proposing a dish or a drink at the right time, it's quite an art!" With an ultimate credo that guides everything: "The attention of the heart, the desire to please! "

Servir est un travail de haute précision : l’équipe Restauration fait néanmoins dans la discrétion et l’efficacité. “Nous sommes une interface, explique David Heuzé, directeur de la Restauration. Entre le chef et sa brigade, et les hôtes du Campus, nous intervenons sur tous les services liés à la nourriture. Autrement dit, le service.” Pour l’année 2016, cela s’est traduit par plus de 250 000 couverts pour 45 000 participants.

Une équipe toujours à votre service

Si le service restauration rassemble 16 collaborateurs permanents, certains événements ont nécessité jusqu’à 75 extras”, explique Marie Tota, adjointe à la direction. “Une telle équipe implique une organisation sans faille et un véritable sens de la discipline et l’on retrouve dans notre métier une distribution des rôles très précise pour assurer un service d’extrême qualité”, ajoute Maxime Fonteneaud, responsable de salle.

De l’art de la flexibilité

Chaque événement a son organisation propre. David Heuzé précise “à vrai dire, nous sommes partout où cela est nécessaire, à tout moment de la journée.” C’est l’une des forces du Campus, jamais il n’impose, toujours il propose…Tous les lieux peuvent être investis : le Château et ses salles de restaurants, le Forum et ses mezzanines, les terrasses, la Ferme Normande et même des structures éphémères. Sans compter les prestations à l’extérieur du site comme aux Grandes Écuries de Chantilly !

Du sur-mesure…

Les heures dédiées aux repas sont des moments très scénarisés et contribuent à la réussite du séminaire. L’équipe se souvient ainsi de l’animation diffusée sur la façade du Château, où le clou du spectacle était le gâteau géant sortant de l’image pour retrouver le monde réel. “On se souvient aussi du gâteau végétal de 3 mètres sur 4 servi aux invités, une prouesse qui a gravé nos mémoires.” On ne peut aussi manquer d’évoquer l’été dernier et la Garden Party à la Ferme Normande qui a réuni plus de 500 convives dans un esprit guinguette, food trucks à l’appui.

L’envie de faire plaisir…

La satisfaction client est bien sûr le maître mot de l’équipe. “Pour cela, il faut travailler en amont, être à l’écoute, flexible, mais aussi savoir partager notre expertise.” Ensuite, la réalisation doit être parfaite. Les moments de restauration, que cela soit le matin, le midi, en pause ou en soirée, sont des instants de convivialité, de partages très importants. C’est souvent là où les malentendus se dénouent, où les accords se scellent, où les amitiés se forgent ou se renforcent. C’est pourquoi le service en salle est un métier où le sens de l’observation est important : “savoir ne pas interrompre une conversation ou au contraire proposer un mets ou une boisson au bon moment, c’est tout un art ! ” Avec un credo ultime qui guide tout : “L’attention du cœur, l’envie de faire plaisir !