Meetings or seminars: take care of your decor!

Team meetings, strategy sessions, seminars, so many proposals that do not always promise moments of grace or motivation... Why? In general, because these moments are conceived without taking into account the place in which they take place. The physical and material environment is perceived as an element of pure comfort whereas it is the basis of the success of any human gathering.
At a time when studies follow one another and confirm that between 60% and 88% of employees have no passion for their work and that 26% are toxic grumblers for the atmosphere within the company, any gathering of the troops must be carried out with a strategy of motivation, in addition to the need to inform. This is where the notion of environment comes in, as it proposes to create a memorable and positive moment of sharing. The environmental logic is the salt that can help give meaning and engage employees to help create the future of their company.
"The venue should be a change of scenery," says Dolores Lionetti, director of events at Capgemini University, which regularly works with a team of scenographers and decorators to design and customize the site for one-day to week-long training events. You have to immerse employees in an atmosphere if you expect them to change."Many seminars thus have very particular colors within the Les Fontaines Campus. This is because it is managed like a theater stage: decor, furniture, sounds, visuals, everything is worked on to create a new atmosphere that is unique each time and helps trigger ideas and motivation. "The decor is not a trivial thing, it expresses in a subtle way the expectations and objectives of the gathering."
The environment of meetings or seminars is therefore not only a question of beauty of the places, luxury, or quality of seats, but it is above all a reflection on the restitution of a reality, and on the staging of the values that one wishes to transmit or build. Everything is geared towards the event: the design of the furniture, the broadcasting of content on the in-house TV channel, the posters, the graphic friezes that reproduce the messages shared during the plenary session, and also the musical playlist that enlivens the break times.
The Capgemini Les Fontaines Campus regularly gets a new look for the duration of a seminar to create a story, and to immerse employees in an elsewhere that will play a mirror effect, or a near future that we want to reach: what we translate here - at the Capgemini Campus - by the passage from "Now" to "Next".

Réunions d’équipes, sessions stratégiques, séminaires, autant de propositions qui ne promettent pas toujours des instants de grâce ou de motivations… Pourquoi ? En général parce que ces moments sont conçus sans prise en compte du lieu dans lequel ils se déroulent. L’environnement physique et matériel est perçu comme un élément de pur confort alors qu’il est à la base de la réussite de tout rassemblement humain.

A l’heure où les études se succèdent et confirment qu’entre 60% et 88% des salariés n’ont aucune passion pour leur travail et que 26% sont des râleurs toxiques pour l’ambiance au sein de l’entreprise, tout rassemblement des troupes doit être réalisé avec une stratégie de motivation, en plus de la nécessité d’informer. C’est là que la notion d’environnement intervient, car elle propose de créer un moment de partage mémorable et positif. La logique environnementale est le sel qui peut contribuer à donner du sens et engager les collaborateurs à contribuer à créer le futur de leur entreprise.

Le lieu de la réunion doit être un dépaysement, explique Dolores Lionetti, directeur Evénementiel de l’Université Capgemini, qui travaille régulièrement avec une équipe de scénographes et décorateurs pour dessiner et personnaliser le site pour des formations d’un jour à une semaine. Il faut immerger les collaborateurs dans une ambiance si l’on attend d’eux un changement.” De nombreux séminaires ont ainsi des couleurs très particulières au sein du Campus Les Fontaines. C’est qu’il est géré comme une scène de théâtre : décor, mobiliers, sons, visuels, tout est travaillé pour créer une ambiance nouvelle qui est à chaque fois unique et contribue à déclencher des idées et des motivations. “Le décor n’est pas une chose futile, il exprime de façon subtile les attentes et les objectifs du rassemblement.

L’environnement des réunions ou des séminaires n’est donc pas seulement une question de beauté des lieux, de luxe, ou de qualité des sièges, mais c’est surtout une réflexion sur la restitution d’une réalité, et sur la mise en scène des valeurs que l’on souhaite transmettre ou construire. Tout est ainsi tourné vers l’événement : le design des meubles, la diffusion de contenus sur la chaine TV interne, les posters, les frises graphiques qui reprennent les messages partagés en plénière, mais aussi la play-list musicale qui anime les moments de pause.

Le Campus Capgemini Les Fontaines fait ainsi régulièrement peau neuve le temps d’un séminaire pour créer une histoire, et immerger les collaborateurs dans un ailleurs qui va jouer d’un effet miroir, ou d’un futur proche que l’on veut atteindre : ce que l’on traduit ici – au Campus Capgemini – par le passage de “Now” à “Next”.

Suggestions