Corporate events: place your bets!

Today, we know how to measure the positive impact of team building activities on a company: + 30% efficiency on average (according to a study conducted by AGEFI, an online economic and financial news magazine). Criteria such as the quality of work, flexibility and employee satisfaction are all on the rise. Integrating a team-building activity into a company seminar is therefore a good idea. However, the choice of the right activity should not be left to chance.

Which one to choose and why?

The offer is huge and often intimidating. That's why it's essential to turn to gamification professionals. Their job is to identify the objectives of each company. They also adapt, through their experience, to the different professional worlds they address, to build a customized, targeted offer and adopt the right tone and posture.
"Our ability to adapt is essential," explains Emmanuel Fuentes, founding director of the gamification agency Coqs en Pâte (*). "It is necessary to adapt to the objectives of each seminar by taking into account the corporate culture: while for the same objective, one company will want a challenging game, another will insist on a collaborative game. Of course, it is also necessary to take into account the constraints related to the number of participants, the time allowed, the spaces as well as the public (age, relationship with technology and/or with sports...) and the budget. "
To each specific need corresponds an adapted solution. But team-buildings all participate in federating, passing messages presented in plenary, stimulating imagination and creativity, giving breath and motivation. The stakes are as subtle as they are complex, just like the gamification offer, which innovates and follows the digital revolution.

Digital at the service of people

According to Emmanuel Fuentes, "the emergence of digital has changed the typology of games offered at events. Today, hybrid formats including technology and manual activities are on the rise. At Coqs en Pâte, we try to develop this type of game as much as possible. Technology brings a lot of possibilities in terms of experiences and game mechanics. </In parallel to this strong attraction for technology, which is not waning, we are now witnessing the development of team-buildings with the objective of creating links and memories around social issues such as sustainable development and solidarity. From this point of view, the proposed activities allow simultaneously to weld a team while opening it to the world. "I think we're moving towards more meaning in team-building animations," summarizes Emmanuel. Less animations just for fun, but animations that carry more messages, values."
So in seminars, place your bets... Let yourself be guided and have no worries: you are sure to win!"

(*) The gamification agency Coqs en Pâte is part of the ecosystem of partners set up by the Campus Serge Kampf Les Fontaines to bring know-how and originality to your team-buildings.

On sait aujourd’hui mesurer l’impact positif des activités de cohésion d’équipe sur l’entreprise : + 30% d’efficacité en moyenne (selon l’étude menée par l’AGEFI, actualité économique et financière en ligne). Les critères tels que la qualité du travail, la flexibilité ou la satisfaction des collaborateurs sont tous à la hausse. Intégrer un team-building à son séminaire d’entreprise est donc forcément une bonne idée. Cependant, le choix de l’activité adéquate ne doit rien devoir au hasard.

Laquelle choisir et pourquoi ?

L’offre est gigantesque et souvent intimidante. C’est pourquoi il est essentiel de s’adresser à des professionnels de la gamification. Savoir identifier les objectifs de chaque entreprise est leur métier. Ils s’adaptent en outre, par leur expérience, aux différents univers professionnels auxquels ils s’adressent, pour construire une offre sur mesure, ciblée, et adopter le ton et la posture adéquats.

« Notre capacité d’adaptation est essentielle », explique Emmanuel Fuentes, dirigeant fondateur de l’agence de gamification Coqs en Pâte (*). « Il faut s’adapter aux objectifs de chaque séminaire en tenant compte de la culture d’entreprise : alors que pour un même objectif, une société voudra un jeu challengeant, une autre insistera pour un jeu collaboratif. Il faut bien sûr également prendre en compte les contraintes liées au nombre de participants, au temps imparti, aux espaces ainsi qu’au public (l’âge, le rapport à la technologie et/ou avec le sport…) et au budget. »

A chaque besoin spécifique correspond une solution adaptée. Mais les team-buildings participent tous à fédérer, faire passer des messages présentés en plénière, stimuler l’imagination et la créativité, redonner du souffle et de la motivation. Les enjeux sont aussi subtils que complexes, tout comme l’offre des gamifications, qui innove et suit la révolution digitale.

Le digital au service de l’humain

Selon Emmanuel Fuentes, « l’apparition du digital a modifié la typologie des jeux proposés en événements. Aujourd’hui, les formats hybrides incluant technologie et activités manuelles ont le vent en poupe. Chez les Coqs en Pâte, nous essayons de développer au maximum ce type de jeux. La technologie apporte beaucoup de possibilités en termes d’expériences et de mécaniques de jeu. En parallèle de ce fort attrait pour la technologie, qui ne se dément pas, on assiste aujourd’hui au développement des team-buildings ayant pour objectif de créer du lien et des souvenirs autour de problématiques de société telles que le développement durable et la solidarité. Dans cette optique les activités proposées permettent simultanément de souder une équipe tout en l’ouvrant sur le monde. « Je crois qu’on va vers plus de sens dans les animations de team-building », résume Emmanuel. Moins d’animations juste pour le fun, mais des animations qui portent plus de messages, de valeurs. »

En séminaire donc, faites vos jeux… Laissez-vous guider et n’ayez aucune inquiétude : vous êtes sûrs de gagner !

(*) L’agence de gamification Coqs en Pâte fait partie de l’écosystème de partenaires mis en place par le Campus Serge Kampf Les Fontaines pour apporter savoir-faire et originalité à vos team-buildings.